. A Memoir

. A Memoir

Availability: En existencia

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angelas Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir youll read this year!"What did it mean to be the Tank Mans son? To grow up overwhelmed by my fathers presence and personality? It was as if I didnt exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush."So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands...
In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angelas Ashes comes the most unforgettable memoir youll read this year!
"What did it mean to be the Tank Mans son? To grow up overwhelmed by my fathers presence and personality? It was as if I didnt exist, as if I was just something else for my father to crush."

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, Neo-Nazi father in brilliant, startling detail. From adventure-filled days complete with real-life war games, artillery fire, and tank races to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific--all building to a shocking climax that challenges even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of redemption and reconciliation, The Tank Mans Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to become an instant classic.
Leer más
Leer menos
Información adicional.

Detalles

Información adicional

Código 9781414396040
Páginas 368
Autor Bouman, Mark
Formato ePub con DRM
Fecha edición 2015-06-18
Edición Digital
Idioma Inglés
Editorial Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Opiniones
Formatos disponibles
eBook

* Campos requeridos

$15.99
Vistos recientemente